Panzerschreck Pete

Journey of a Wargamer – Comments welcomed

Diary of a Late War Fallschirmjäger Army Part 3

Posted by Panzerschreck Pete on 2007, April 17


There are three parts to the core makeup of this army:

  • Mediterranean/Italian theatre Fallschirmjäger painted by Wayne at Battlefront
  • Normandy Fallschirmjäger painted by Andrew “Hunter”
  • all my unpainted Late War FJs

Initially my first thought was I would need to rebase Wayne’s figures as he couldn’t remember which paints he’d used to do the bases. Now while most of his FJs have the tropical tan trousers, I can live with that to a certain extent – particularly if I end up having a Cassino themed army. The real issue was the basing scheme which in typical Wayne fashion is very well done. Thankfully I’ve managed to match the paints he used with the aid of some Resene Paint charts and so the thought of using expensive model paints for basing is no longer needed.

Leave a comment